Lab Members

Screen Shot 2019-04-02 at 12.07.58 PM

Alice Van Derveer, Graduate Student (Neuroscience PhD program). avanderveer1 (at) student.gsu.edu

-Graduated from Agnes Scott College in 2018 with a B.S. in Neuroscience.

– Volunteer for the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention – Georgia chapter.


Screen Shot 2019-04-02 at 12.00.00 PM

Antanovia Ferrell,  M.S. Research Scientist. aferrell6 (at) gsu.edu

-Background in Biological Science, Applied and Environmental Microbiology.

-Currently gaining skills and knowledge in the field of Neuroscience.


website_pic

Connor Gallimore, Graduate Student (Neuroscience PhD program), cgallimore1 (at) student.gsu.edu


Screen Shot 2020-08-31 at 11.16.04 AM

Georgia Bastos, Graduate Student (Neuroscience PhD program). gbastos2 (at) student.gsu.edu

-B.S. in Biotechnology from Pennsylvania State University with a minor in Neuroscience.

– Founding member of the GSU Neuroscience Institute committee for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (NI DEI).


Screen Shot 2019-04-05 at 11.49.39 AM.png

Jacob Holmes, Undergraduate Researcher. jholmes32 (at) student.gsu.edu

– Earning both a B.S. and M.S. in Neuroscience with a premedical focus.

– Member of the Honors College earning the Advanced Honors – Research Distinction


20180801161720-01

Jordan P. Hamm, Ph.D. Assistant professor. Principal Investigator. jhamm1 (at) gsu.edu.

-Postdoctoral training at Columbia University with Rafael Yuste; Ph.D. in Neuroscience from University of Georgia with Brett Clementz; M.S. in Psychology; B.A. in. Philosophy

Teaching: NEUR 8020 (Systems Neuroscience) and NEUR 8000 (Principles of Neuroscience). Service: undergraduate program committee, research facilities committee (chair), and his two cats, Charles and Penelope.

Curriculum Vitae JH


Image result for Jordan ross memphis

Jordan Ross,  Ph.D.. Postdoctoral Research Scientist. jross75 (at) gsu.edu

Curriculum Vitae_JMRoss

 


Screen Shot 2019-04-03 at 11.39.20 AM.png

Vivien Kubricka, Undergraduate Researcher. vkubricka1 (at) student.gsu.edu

– Completing a B.S. in Neuroscience with a premedical focus

– Member of Nu Rho Psi National Honor Society


Image from iOS (1)Zhuri Nisseau-Bey, Undergraduate Researcher. znisseaubey1 (at) student.gsu.edu

– Completing a B.S. in Neuroscience with a premedical focus

-Volunteer coordinator for both MAPS and AMSA


 


Past members:

fullsizeoutput_149e

Michelle  Greene, undergraduate researcher, 2018-2020.

Neural circuits and schizophrenia

%d bloggers like this: